Questing/Hunting in Angmar – Lord of the Rings Online


Last night I logged into to do some more questing in , not many of my kinship members were on so I had to go solo. My quest log for Angmar has a bunch of white quests so I figured I would go looking for some Orcs and Wargs – got lost on the way to the wargs and killed a bunch of oversized ‘rats’ :p before finding my way to the proper area:

You will notice from the video that I have the Quest Tracker feature turned on [you will also notice the lack of sound, I used to record and forgot to turn on the option to capture sound :(], this is mainly because I am playing catch up; 2.5 years with the game and I am itching to finally get to level cap so I can do some of the instances with my kinship – when I am caught up I will probably turn it back off (I have alts to fully experience the content properly at lower levels).

Being a hunter it is sort of slow going against even level/+1 level mobs, and I am still re-learning my class after being away from the game for so long (there are skills I rarely use that are helpful in melee – I have to try and utilize all of my abilities). I did enjoy myself though, every time I log in I realize how much attention has put into the game environment.

After un-losing myself I found my way into the area that had the Wargs and Orcs I was looking for – as well as some crawlers and strange hill beasts; I only killed a few of the orcs, the rest appear to be in a cave that I was a little wary of entering (though the quest is marked as solo-able) and I will probably go there tonight. Here’s a video of some warg, crawler, and beast killing:

It wasn’t a very eventful night of questing, though I managed to complete one quest fully – and got a pretty nice Quest Reward, the first usable one in quite a while for me (spent too much time on Blue/Grey quests due to the leveling curve changes put in the game):

Quest Reward:

lotro-questreward-angmar-101309

2 more quests to complete and I complete the set of items for that area (well, one set)! After selling off some junk loot (and getting measly returns on it – I am under 2 gold on this character right now, after mastering 2 crafting tiers and ‘bailing’ my house out of hock my cash reserve plummeted) – I decided to call it a night. I gained about 1/8th of a level so it wasn’t a waste, I hope to log back in tonight for some more questing goodness 😀

Thats all for now, keep tuned for more updates on questing and news for .

~Branadoc Bristlebottom, Hunter and Hobbit of the Shire

~ by Branadoc on October 12, 2009.

One Response to “Questing/Hunting in Angmar – Lord of the Rings Online”

  1. […] Questing/Hunting in Angmar – Lord of the Rings Online « Sneaky Hobbits Last night I logged into Lord of the Rings Online to do some more questing in Angmar, not many of my kinship members were on so I had to go solo. My quest log for Angmar has a bunch of white quests so I figured I would go looking for some Orcs and Wargs … […]

Leave a Reply

 
