Blog: Need some ideas for logo


You see that big multi-colored blob up there? Well, I want to replace that with a logo that fits the theme of this site… but for the life of me I cannot figure out what to put up there.

So I am coming to my readers – do you have any ideas of what I can put up there? I need an image that is 760 x 151 (or one that scales nicely to that size) – I would like it to blend in more and be LotRO themed. I just can’t wrap my mind around what to do about it though.

If you have any ideas please post a comment here, if you are good at photoshopping then you can put an image link up too and I will give full credit if I use it.

Thanks,

~Branadoc

~ by Branadoc on December 9, 2009.

2 Responses to “Blog: Need some ideas for logo”

  1. Yeah, I struggled with this too. I’m not real good at image processing but I took one of the LOTRO background images and started sizing/cropping it. But yeah, the sizes are somewhat tricky to deal with.

    I use Gimp as my image editor, it is free and pretty powerful.

  2. I use PhotoShop but have used GIMP and PAINT.NET in the past as well – GIMP is a great program once you get past some its clunkiness.

    I guess I will just have to fiddle around w/ some assets and see what I can come up with. Hopefully I can make it blend in a bit 🙂

    Thanks DocHoliday

Leave a Reply

 
